Resources


We have compiled links to useful resources for you here. Whether you plan on fishing, hiking, snowmobiling, renting equipment, or using your own to enjoy Northwoods scenery, these will help you plan the perfect getaway!

Water and Land Sports Eagle River Area Information Wisconsin Activity Guide Motorized Equipment Rentals
Snowmobiling Fishing / Hunting Food & Drink Other

Water and Land Sports

Vilas County (http://trails.vilas.org/) An excellent resource for Hiking, Biking and ATV trails
Hiker Box (www.thehikerbox.com) Your guide to any type of bird or wildlife watching and gear.
Eagle River Guides Assoc. (www.eagleriverguidesassociation.com) – Northern Wisconsin Fishing at its Best, the original guide association of Eagle River.

Wildwood Outdoor Adventures (WOA) (www.wildwoodoutdooradventures.com) – Your paddling headquarters! They also offer kayak tours, SUP classes, and host special events during warmer weather. Also offering rentals.

Rohr’s Wilderness Canoe Tours (http://www.rwtcanoe.com) – Canoe and kayak rentals and tours.

Wisconsin Outdoor (www.wisconsinoutdoor.com) – Your complete guide to Wisconsin’s outdoor activities and events

UpNorth Network (www.upnorth.info) A family of websites featuring where to go

 

Eagle River Area Information

Eagle River Chamber (www.eagleriver.org). The Official site of the Eagle River Chamber of Commerce. Great source of information of restaurants, shopping, events and lodging in Eagle River, WI.

Wisconsin Northwoods Living (www.wisconsinnorthwoodsliving.com) Online Guide to the St. Germain area of Vilas County and Northern Oneida County.  From shopping, dining, weather and more

 

Wisconsin Activity Guides
Wisconsin Outdoor (www.wisconsinoutdoor.com) – Your complete guide to Wisconsin’s outdoor activities and events

UpNorth Network (www.upnorth.info) A family of websites featuring where to go and what to do while up north. Fishing, Snow fun, Dining, Lodging, Events, and Webcam’s.

Northwoods Biking (www.northwoodsbiking.com) Your bicycling guide to Price, Lincoln and Vilas Counties in Northern Wisconsin

Dealers Go Guide (www.dealersgoguide.com) Plan your motorcycle ride through the Midwest.

Biking/Hiking/Skiing/Snowshoeing Trails (http://eagleriver.org/play/silent-sports/)

Travel Wisconsin Guide to Eagle River (http://www.travelwisconsin.com/northeast/vilas-county/eagle-river)

 

Motorized Equipment Rentals

Boat Sport Marina (www.boatsport.com) –One of the finest marinas on the Eagle River Chain of 28 Lakes. Boats & Snowmobile Rentals.

Toy Shop (http://www.thetoyshoponline.com/) – Snowmobile, ATV/UTV, pontoon, and wave runner rentals.

Track Side (www.tracksideinc.com) – For all season fun, also have ATV’s from Polaris and Bombardier Recreational Products for rentals & purchase.

 

Snowmobiling Conditions

Trail Conditions (www.trailconditions.com) – Up-to-date trail conditions posted by snowmobilers from all states.

Snow Tracks (www.snowtracks.com) – Snowmobiling trail reports and information for the sled heads at heart.

John Dee (http://www.johndee.com/) – Snowmobiling trail and weather conditions tailored to the northwoods and UP.

 

Fishing/Hunting

Eagle River Sports Center (www.eaglesportscenter.com)

Tadpoles (www.tadpolessports.com)

R & M Musky Shop (https://www.facebook.com/rmmusky)

Guides Choice Pro Shop (www.guideschoiceproshop.com)

Fishing Information Network (www.fishinfo.com) – Tons of great fishing information, tip, reports, articles and much more

Muskie411.com  (www.muskie411.com) – Terrific site with discussion groups, tackle, lure information and just about everything else having to do with the sport of musky fishing.

Travel Wisconsin Guide to Hunting (http://www.travelwisconsin.com/things-to-do/outdoor-fun/hunting/directory)

Get your License Here! (http://dnr.wi.gov/permits/)

 

Food & Drink
Sweetwater Bar and Grill (www.sweetwaterspiritsandresorts.com) Located 1/2 block north of the Hiawatha. Great sandwiches and pizza; full bar.

Gordo’s Grill and Pub – Phone number: (715) 477-1155

Blend Coffee, Wine, Beer, and Food (http://eagleriver.org/businesses/blend/)

Eagle River Roasters Coffee Shop (www.eagleriverroaster.com)

Leif’s Cafe (www.leifscafe.com) Family restaurant. Open seven days a week.

Riverstone Restaurant & Tavern (www.riverstonerestaurant.com) Full and creative menu; wine cellar; excellent Sunday brunch.
White Spruce Inn (www.eddiebwhitespruce.com) Full restaurant and bar featuring ribs and other quality comfort food.
Friendship House Family Restaurant (http://eagleriver.org/businesses/friendship-house-family-restaurant/) Open seven days a week from 5:00 am – 10:00 pm. Home cooked family style meals; senior portions with senior prices. 


Other

HMK (www.hmkusa.com) – Full line of head to toe aggressive outdoor gear for all cold weather adrenaline enthusiasts, HMK is proud to support and help develop the sports we love!

Racine Extreme (www.racine-extreme.com) Midwest’s online Extreme Power Sports Magazine. Covering extreme power sports in the Midwest from boat, snowmobile, ATV and motorcycle races, competitions and events.

USI Skis (www.usi-skis.com) – Ultimate Sports Inc. For the ultimate in quality, adjustable performance products. Specializes in every item, large and small, that snowmobilers need in order to enjoy the sport and improve their performance.

Association of Wisconsin Snowmobile Clubs (www.awsc.com) – Information on snowmobiling and clubs in Wisconsin. Without the clubs, there would be no trails. Great site that keeps snowmobiling possible.